Our Team

sarah trainor

Sarah Trainor


Nathan Kettle

Nathan Kettle



John Walsh


Adelheid Herrmann

Adelheid Herrmann


Alison Hayden

Alison Hayden

Program Manager

Eva Dawn Burke
Eva Dawn BurkGraduate StudentEngineering, Food Security, Food Sovereignity, Traditional Ecological Knowledge
Malinda Chase
Malinda ChaseAK CASC Tribal Liaison
Elizabeth Figus
Elizabeth FigusPostdoctoral Fellow
Greta Goto
Greta GotoResearch AssociateClimate Adaptation, Workforce Development571-215-7083
Delores Gregory
Delores GregorySmall Grant Coordinator
Alison Hayden
Alison HaydenProgram Manager907-474-7812
Amy Hendricks
Amy HendricksGraduate Student
Adelheid Herrmann
Adelheid HerrmannCo-InvestigatorClimate Adaptation, Workforce Development
Abigail Hicks
Abigail HicksGraduate Student
Davin Holen (UAF photo by JR Ancheta)
Davin HolenSea Grant Coastal Resilience SpecialistCoastal Community Resilience, Subsistence907-274-9697
Nathan Kettle
Nathan KettleCo-DirectorCommunity Adaptation, Knowledge Co-Production, Social Science907-474-5574
Danielle Meeker
Danielle MeekerSustained Assessment SpecialistCommunity Adaptation, Sustained Assessment571-215-7083
Carolyn Rosner
Carolyn RosnerDesignerDesign, Science Communication760-920-3721
Margaret Rudolf
Margaret RudolfGraduate StudentScience Engagement, Traditional Ecological Knowledge
Rick Thoman
Rick ThomanAlaska Climate SpecialistClimatology, Meteorology, Science Communication907-474-2415
sarah trainor
Sarah TrainorCo-DirectorCommunity Adaptation, Stakeholder Engagement, Sustainability, Wildfire907-474-7878
Sherri Wall
Sherri WallGraduate StudentEconomics, Tundra Travel
Professor John Walsh is the director of the Center for Global Change & Arctic System Research and the Cooperative Institute for Alaska Research. He's also a President's Professor of Climate Change and Chief Scientist for UAF's International Arctic Research Center.
John WalshCo-InvestigatorClimate Modeling, Sea Ice Research907-474-2677
Alison York
Alison YorkScience Communication EditorScience Communication, Wildfire907-474-6964

Advisory board and alumni

Advisory Board

Kevin Berry — Assistant Professor of Economics, UAA Institute for Social & Economic Research

Jessica Cherry — Climate Services Director, NOAA Alaska Region

Aimee Devaris — Director, US Geological Survey Alaska Region

Stephen Gray — Director, Alaska Climate Adaptation Science Center

Davin Holen — Coastal Community Resilience Specialist, Alaska Sea Grant

Amy Holman — Coordinator, NOAA Alaska Regional Collaboration Team

Kathy Jacobs — Director, Center for Climate Adaptation Science & Solutions, University of Arizona

Scott Lindsey — Director, NOAA-NWS Alaska Region

Molly McCammon — Sr. Advisor, Alaska Ocean Observing System

Vera Metcalf — Director, Eskimo Walrus Commission

Cheryl Rosa — Deputy Director, US Arctic Research Commission

Dee Williams — Deputy Director, US Geological Survey Alaska Region

Sheyna Wisdom — Executive Director, Alaska Ocean Observing System